Academic Calendar and Finals Schedule

Academic Calendar
Finals Schedule

Academic Calendar 2022-2023

Fall Semester Fall 2022
Freshmen Arrive Friday, August 19, 2022
Upperclassmen Return Sunday, August 21, 2022
Registration Validation Monday, August 22, 2022
Classes Begin Monday, August 22, 2022
Last Day to Add an online course (Term I) Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Last Day to Add & Drop w/o “W” Friday, August 26, 2022
Labor Day (No classes all day) Monday, September 05, 2022
Family Weekend Saturday, September 24, 2022
Homecoming Weekend Saturday, October 8, 2022
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, October 17, 2022
Fall Break (No classes all day) Monday, October 10, 2022
Pre-Registration for Jan Term and Spring Begins Tuesday, October 11, 2022
Term 2 Begins Monday, October 24, 2022
Application due for December Graduation Tuesday, November 15, 2022
Last Day to Drop Courses w/”W” Friday, November 18, 2022
Thanksgiving Recess Begins  Saturday, November 19, 2022
Thanksgiving Recess Ends  Sunday, November 27, 2022
Last Day of Classes Friday, December 9, 2022
December Commencement Saturday, December 17, 2022
Final Exams  Dec. 12-16, 2022 (M-F)
Final Grades due by 8 a.m. Monday, December 19, 2022
January Term Dec 19, 2022-Jan 13, 2023
Registration for ONLINE January Classes Tuesday, October 11, 2022
ONLINE January Session Begins Monday, December 19, 2022
January Session Ends Friday, January 13, 2023
Final Grades due by 8 a.m. Monday, January 16, 2023
Spring Semester Jan 17-May 12, 2023
Residence Halls Open Sunday, January 15, 2023
Registration Validation Monday, January 16, 2023
Martin Luther King, Jr., Day (no classes) Monday, January 16, 2023
Classes Begin  Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Last Day to add an Online Course (Term III) Wednesday, January 18, 2023
Last Day to Add & Drop w/o “W” Friday, January 20, 2023
Mid-Term Grades Due Monday, March 13, 2023
Pre-Registration for Summer, & Fall Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Term IV Begins Monday, March 20, 2023
Spring Recess Saturday, March 11 - Sun. March 29, 2023
Service Day-no classes except labs Thursday, April 6, 2023
Good Friday (no classes all day) Friday, April 7, 2023
Last Day to Drop Courses w/”W” Friday, April 21, 2023
Application due for May Graduation Saturday, April 15, 2023
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 5, 2023
Final Exams May 8-12, 2023 (M-F)
Commencement (Fayette) Saturday, May 13, 2023
Final Grades due by 8 a.m.  Monday, May 15, 2023
Summer Semester May 15-August 18, 2023
Summer Registration Tuesday, March 7, 2023
Summer Classes Begin May 15; June 5; July 3; July 31
Last day to Add & Drop w/o "W" First Wednesday of the term
Last day to withdraw w/ grade of "W" Friday before the last week of the course
Fourth of July (no classes all day) Tuesday, July 4, 2023
Summer Semester ends Friday, August 18, 2023
Final Grades due by 8 a.m. Monday after end of course

 

Finals Schedule

Regular Class Time FALL 2022 Final Exam Time SPRING 2023 Final Exam Time
8 MWF Thurs., Dec. 15, 7:30-9:30 a.m. Thurs., May 11, 7:30-9:30 a.m.
9 MWF Wed., Dec. 14, 7:30-9:30 a.m. Wed., May 10, 7:30-9:30 a.m.
10 MWF Wed., Dec. 14, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Wed., May 10, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
11 MWF Mon., Dec. 12, 7:30-9:30 a.m. Mon., May 8, 7:30-9:30 a.m.
Noon MWF,TR Tues., Dec. 13, 4:30-6:30 p.m. Tues., May 9, 4:30--6:30 p.m.
1 MWF Mon., Dec. 12, 1:30-3:30 p.m. Mon., May 8, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
2 MWF Wed., Dec. 14, 1:30-3:30 p.m. Wed., May 10, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
3 MWF Mon., Dec. 12, 4:30-6:30 p.m. Mon., May 8, 4:30-6:30 p.m.
Mon. evening (5 p.m. or later) Mon., Dec. 12, 8-10 p.m. Mon., May 8, 8-10 p.m.
Wed. evening (5 p.m. or later) Wed., Dec. 14 8-10 p.m. Wed., May 10, 8-10 p.m.
8/8:30 TR Mon., Dec. 12, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Mon., May 8, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
9 TR Tues., Dec. 13, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Tues., May 9, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
11 TR Tues., Dec. 13, 7:30-9:30 a.m. Tues., May 9, 7:30-9:30 a.m.
1 TR Tues., Dec. 13, 1:30 –3:30 p.m. Tues., May 9, 1:30-3:30 p.m.
2/2:25 TR Thurs., Dec. 15, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m. Thurs., May 11, 10:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
3 TR Wed., Dec. 14, 4:30-6:30 p.m. Wed., May 10, 4:30-6:30 p.m.
Tues. evening (5 p.m. or later) Tues., Dec. 13, 8-10 p.m. Tues., May 9, 8-10 p.m.
Thurs. evening (5 pm. or later) Thurs., Dec. 15, 5:00-7:00 p.m. Thurs., May 11, 5:00-7:00 p.m.
Fri., Dec. 16, Arranged Fri., May 12, Arranged